Part 2, but not really.

I’ve actually been thinking about what I was going to write here for the past few weeks. I initially thought it was going to be a post about how depressing and difficult the past 4-6 months have been for me in all of its different flavors and incarnations, in all of its gritty and extensive detail. And while it’s true that it has NOT been an easy road, I have decided not to wallow. Not to mention the fact that there are some aspects of this that I am just not ready to talk about yet anyway.

At least for now.

Suffice it to say that I need repair in many areas of my life. My career, some people, my very personal future, the other weighty and incredible stresses. Luckily Drew is a constant and I could never ask for a better person to be along for the ride with. He keeps me grounded. He allows me to be miserable when it really calls for it (and in all fairness, there has been plenty of calling for it), but sometimes he says “ok- time to pick yourself up. We gotta move on”. And it’s not that he doesnt get it when he’s had enough of my anguishing, its that he DOES get it… and that he’s RIGHT. He has made my life easier. And then our schedules have made it harder. Unfortunately, I find myself missing him most of the time.

As I mentioned in my previous post, there have been people and things in my life, even in the past 6 months, that have been amazing and wonderful. I literally dont know where I’d be right now without them. They have given me a reprieve from what would otherwise haunt me for the most part. I just need to make a conscious effort to change the things I can… but allow myself distance from the things that I cant. And concentrate on the good in my life instead. Because there is plenty of it.

Drew is actually on vacation this week which meant we could have the weekend off together. It has made a world of difference.

We went paddleboating yesterday in Evergreen Lake. Most of this all but disappeared.

Leave a Reply

