Hiatus

The garden I lovingly planned and planted died shortly after my last post. I still have a few things growing- garlic and some herbs- but the rest withered away. I’m still not sure what exactly the problem was. I think it had something to do with the soil. But before I could spend much time pondering the reason for my deceased plants, I realised that I had a different type of life to celebrate.

I found out I was pregnant!

This has been a wonderful, but exhausting time for me. Though Drew and I have still been living (and eating) well- and locally for the most part- I havent had much time or energy to post about it. I’m hoping that changes soon. In the meantime, enjoy your summer!

2 thoughts on “Hiatus

  1. Andrea says:

    Congratulations Jessica!!! How very exciting 🙂 Enjoy your pregnancy, its a trip! My garden has been frustrating this year too. 2010 is NOT the year of the garden, at least in Colorado 🙂

  2. Medifast Coupons says:

    When I was pregnant with my first child I had quite the garden, was a lot of work and I enjoyed for years, but that year pregnant it also all shriveled up and died. Wives tale that it was because I was pregnant and the hormones I was giving off was the cause. Just passing on a bit of lore, and don't worry I have had many years of gardening success since.

Leave a Reply

