the countdown begins!

The University closes at noon tomorrow (likely in lieu of a holiday bonus) and my winter break starts on Christmas Eve. I just realized that depending on when Griffin shows up, I may only have 4 1/2 days of work left from now until the beginning of April! Its hard for me to imagine right now since work has been insanely busy and stressful lately. Its VERY exciting though!

The people at work have started a due date pool. Their guesses range from Christmas Day to January 11th! I’m getting to the point where I really hope it’s sooner rather than later- I’m tired & swollen… but more than anything, I think we’re both just excited and finally feel ready so the wait is getting harder and harder. Drew tells me almost every day how he wants his baby boy to be here now! Griffin can have the extra time if he needs it though… all I really care about is that he is healthy and he comes when he is ready!

Leave a Reply

