Afraid of the Dark

Apparently Griffin, at the ripe old age of 5 weeks, is afraid of the dark. Lately when it is time for him to go back to bed after a middle of the night feeding, he shrieks as soon as the light goes off. We found out that if the light stays on, he will just lie in bed and chat to himself peacefully until he drifts off. I think the real issue that he is not ready to go back to bed when mom and dad are at 3 am and the light going off signals “bedtime”. I’m not a fan of sleeping with the light on, but these days I’ll do what it takes.

Griffin has also been VERY cranky lately. He cries a LOT and the only thing that seems to console him is eating. I called the pediatrician and they seem to think he is going through a growth spurt. All I know is that it’s been really exhausting and stressful. More than anything I look at his sweet little face looking so sad and I wish there was something I could do to make him content! Poor guy. I hope he’s back to our cheerful boy soon!

Leave a Reply

