60 minutes of glory

Griffin was an AMAZING little boy today! He was cheerful all day except for when I accidentally delayed one of his feedings a bit longer than he’d like. He napped (granted, I had to hold him, but still- he napped), he sat pleasantly in his chair and watched me make dinner and do the dishes, we played, he was a model child. He’s a little bit cranky now but for some reason he always takes a turn for the worse in the evenings. Hopefully he’s getting past this stage!

In order to preserve our sanity, Drew and I have decided that we each get an hour of “alone time” each night. We don’t have to take it, but if we ever want a little while to de-stress without having to do any baby duty, we have the option. I’m currently on my hour and it is FANTASTIC. (I only have 30 minutes left!) 
Tomorrow we are helping my parents move into their new house. We’re super excited! It is going to be such a great place for Griffin to visit! 
Leave a Reply

