Crazy Busy

how can you not love this face?

We’ve had a LOT going on this week and I am EXHAUSTED!! It was commencement week at work which has always been my busiest season. I worked LOTS of overtime to get everything done, but it went off without a hitch yesterday. Now that it’s over, I’m sort of sad that it was my last one!

On Monday we checked out a couple of new daycares. We ended up finding one only five minutes from my new office so it will be very convenient and I can still go visit him during the day. I even get a discount for working at Mines! Luckily they had an opening starting in July so he’s enrolled and we’re all set- one less thing to worry about! While it IS a really nice place with sweet teachers, it’s not the YMCA. As you all know, I struggled with sending Griffin to daycare at all. The YMCA did an incredible job of making me feel secure and easing my transition. I could see that they genuinely care for Griffin, he is so happy there, and they go out of their way to come up with awesome activities- even for the infants! I was depressed about giving them my notice- and they are legitimately sad to see Griffin go! I know it will work out for the best, and that I’ll grow to like his new center (they DO have free coffee for parents every morning!) but this has definitely been the hardest part.

Since I was working late most nights this week, Drew had to pick Griffin up from daycare a few times. Once when he came in, Griffin was playing in a bouncy seat! Apparently Drew thought it looked like a lot of fun, and he didn’t want to miss out on that- so when I got home from work I found we were the proud new owners of a Baby Einstein bouncy seat!

Scarlett making sure he’s safe

It really does seem to entertain Griffin- there are a lot of different “stations” and things to do, and I think it will grow with him.

plotting to take over the world

Unfortunately, Griffin has developed ANOTHER cold and he has been coughing and moaning for a few days now. He’s not sleeping very well and it’s making him generally evil, so I’m not sure he’s AS pleased with the bouncy seat as he could be. We’re hoping he gets over it quickly because he sounds so pathetic!

When I got home from work last night, I had a present waiting for me! Drew and Griffin got me a Kindle as a congratulations gift. It’s so funny- I never thought I wanted an e-reader, but once I found out it was coming, I did some research, found out how AWESOME it is, and then got creepily excited! I played with it all night and I’m totally in love. I’m currently reading Pride and Prejudice, another thing I never thought I’d do, in tribute to one of my undergraduate professors who died rather recently and desperately tried to get me to love Jane Austen.

I usually read the bedtime stories, but I thought the daddy-boy book time was sweet
Leave a Reply

