Quick Update

Things have been crazy around here. I feel like the only time I’m not busy is when I’m sleeping so I haven’t had the time to post in much too long. LOTS has happened though including an awesome visit with Cory, Steve, and William.

the whole fam at Windy Saddle park
getting ice cream at Little Man
cutest picture ever of G & his aunt Cory!

Griffin LOVED the Matyai, especially William. Will is definitely the cool older cousin!

Drew turned 30 and I am now officially married to an old man. He’s aging rather well, though I still threaten to trade him in for a newer model.

celebrating with a pint

Shortly after, Griffin turned six months old. SIX MONTHS. My tiny baby isnt so tiny anymore!! We celebrated by getting him a “big kid toy” (i.e. one meant for age 6 mo & up) and a trip to the zoo.

G loves his tool bench!
the two best animals at the zoo!

Grammy B and Guy came to visit this weekend! Griffin loved all the extra attention and Drew and I loved visiting and the extra hands! We had a great time and were sad to see them go.

just after story time

We’ve also hung out with friends, gone to festivals, done lots of work, playing, and cleaning, and about a billion other things that I’m sure I am not remembering right now. But perhaps the biggest news, the most exciting news we’ve had since Griffin was born… is that we’re moving!!

The Homestead (our forever house)

It took a lot of guts and determination, but we worked it out. Our final loan approval came in today, we close on Wednesday, and we’ll move most of our stuff over on Sunday! YAY! Our current house hasnt sold yet, but it just so happens that my dear friend that is moving here from Ohio also needed a place to stay- so she and her son will rent our house while we continue to market it. It’s a bit unconventional, I know, but we weighted all the pros and cons and decided that although there are some risks involved, we are confident that it will work out and that this is the best decision for our family. I could seriously go on for DAYS about how much I love this house and the town it sits in, but I am exhausted. I am going to go lie in bed to dream about all the differnet colors I will paint our walls and the joy I will get to see on my son’s face as he grows up here.

I will try to post more as we get settled in… but until then, we love you and thank you for your love and support!!

Leave a Reply

