20 head of horned cattle, pace not to exceed a walk

We had such a fun day today, and most of that was due to the fact that Griffin was so happy all day! I can’t even begin to say what a relief it is to have him back to normal.

We had a great brunch this morning! Everything turned out really well and even my brother who hates breakfast foods loved my breakfast casserole. Score! After that, Drew, Brian, Griff & I went on a walk. I noticed this hilarious sign as we crossed the bridge into downtown and I had to get a picture:

I wish I could go back in time to catch a glimpse of our town in the old days!

As I mentioned before, Griffin has been going through some major stranger anxiety lately. Unfortunately, this even extends to my parents and while he’ll grin at them from a distance, he’s not really so cool with them holding him right now. He warmed up to Brian super fast though and they were pals all day!

Drew and I had a really low key dinner and now that Griff’s in bed, we’re going to go be slugs on the couch and watch a movie we’ve been dying to see. YAY! Can’t ask for much more!

One thought on “20 head of horned cattle, pace not to exceed a walk

  1. Anonymous says:

    Be patient with the stranger anxiety, let then have their space and warm up to situations very slowly. Charlotte started having stranger anxiety at 4 months and I thought she was never going to get over it. She would even give strangers dirty looks when they smiled at her. Now she is soooo much more independent and warms up to new people and situations much faster.

    Margot

Leave a Reply

