It’s the Holiday Season!

I may have been jumping the gun before, but now we are OFFICIALLY in the midst of the holidays. My heart is all aglow just thinking about it. We ordered our Christmas cards today- can’t wait for them to come in! We did them a little differently this year and made them “newsletter” style. I’m not sure if I like it- we’ll see very shortly!

We went to my parent’s house for dinner tonight since it will be the last time we see my brother until Christmas. I’m not sure if it was the fact that he’s feeling better, or if he’s just getting used to seeing them more, but Griffin totally warmed up to my parents again and was hanging all over them. It’s definitely what I like to see and I’m sure it made them happier too.

I was surprised on the way home tonight at how many people had Christmas lights up already! We still need to plot and plan how we will decorate the outside of our new place. It definitely made the drive even prettier though!

Leave a Reply

