Thirty Days.

I made it! I actually stuck to my guns and made time for myself every night this month. I know my posts weren’t always the most interesting, but that wasn’t really the point. The point is, I now know that I am able to carve out my own space when I need it- and that has actually made me feel much more content and relaxed.

I want to continue writing a lot more frequently than I did in the past. I don’t know if it will be every night, but the promise to myself is that I will still have “me” time every night- whether that is spent reading or crafting or with friends- or writing. I’m actually pretty excited.

I’m also contemplating taking this blog in other directions and writing more about things that make me think, rather than just my day to day life. But we’ll see if I get that far.

Tomorrow starts the first day of December, the last month of the year. It begins a time of joy, indulgence, magic, and contemplation of your “new” life in the year to come. It is the first day of a beautiful month, and I am starting it out genuinely happy.

Leave a Reply

