first lessons

Early this morning, we had both kids on the bed with us. Griffin crawled over so his head was right next to Evvie’s and he started whispering about Super Heroes. I’m not sure exactly what he was saying but I heard “Hulk… Iron Man…” So I said “are you telling her all about your favorite guys? That’s good, because she doesnt know! You’ll have to teach her!” So he paused and then says “(Captain) America good, Evvie…”

In other cute news, Drew was holding Evvie earlier while I was in the other room and he must have had a difficult time getting her comfortable, because I heard him say “I’m sorry, Evvie… I’ve always been awkward around beautiful women…” Adorbs.

Leave a Reply

