O, Happy Day

Life is good. Really good! After working nearly 70 hours last week, and then pulling a hugely stressful 14 hour shift on Monday, work is starting to settle down. We had a line of students out the door at 8am yesterday and my appointments were non-stop, but it was STILL way easier than anything I’ve had to do the past two weeks. I can finally exhale. Last night I came home at a normal hour, made dinner, and even watched a movie with Drew. AMAZING. At least my job is fun!

photo 2 (1)

CASA selfie!

photo 3

Team CASA

And in other awesome news, I found out last night that my brother is getting married!!! He proposed to his fiancee, Heather, on Monday while on vacation in Vermont. I’m incredibly excited for them. My brother is generous, loyal, thoughtful, and hilarious. He is also difficult, opinionated, and sarcastic- but I have always thought that those qualities were, at least partially, to cover for the fact that he is shy and a bit lonely. I always worried about him a bit. But ever since he found Heather, he’s been so happy… and I’m so thrilled. I can’t wait for the wedding!

Now kid updates! Evvie is becoming quite the chatterbox. Here is part of her current repertoire:

mommy

daddy

Evvie (pronouced Eee-eee)

Griffin (which sounds nothing like “Griffin”, but it always pronounced the same way & is obviously what she means!)

kitty

doggy

tweet-tweet (when she sees birds)

hi & bye-bye

tree

mine (usually screeched MIIIIIIIIIIIIINE!!!!!)

And since she is officially in the toddler room now, she has been bringing home her first art projects, and she gets outside play time every day… such a big girl!

Griffin is in pre-school and his academic year just started on Monday. They have been learning about Colorado history, life cycles of bugs, and how to write their names! He comes home with random interesting facts every day- I’m so proud of him. He is also getting very into cooking! He helps me make dinner every night and really wants to be able to do it himself- so I am looking into enrolling him in cooking classes at his school! I think he’d love it and would be a nice way to break up his day. Here both kids are being random and hilarious:

My BFF, Galen was here this weekend!!! The timing was awful since I had to work so much, but it was awesome to get to spend time with her. Over the course of a couple days, we ate awesome food, had a few drinks, walked all around town, and talked A LOT. It made me so happy!

photo 1 (1)

Me, Galen & her other BFF, Brooke!

I think that’s about it for now. And, I think it’s plenty!

Leave a Reply

