In the Valley

IMG_0745.JPG

A day does not go by when I don’t look around in awe, or think to myself how lucky we are to live where we do. Our town is the perfect mix of nature and culture. Everything I could ever need is within blocks away, I love the schools, the people, and my commute (or lack thereof). I love that the view from my living room shows me the cap of South Table Mountain, and the twinkle of the light rail headed to Denver. Our weekends are spent exploring the foothills or splashing in the water or playing at one of the dozens of nearby parks. Life here is slow and simple. People are down to earth and genuine. If a place can be perfect, Golden is as close as it gets.

Leave a Reply

