Day Off

Last Wednesday Drew and I took the day off together. We wanted to have a super double awesome day of fun, but Drew was sick & not feeling up to running around all day. We still had a good time- just more low key, with breakfast at our favorite place & renting a movie at home.

Then we were off the rest of the weekend, but between Thanksgiving and keeping the kids entertained, I didn’t get to do much for myself. It was awesome, but not really what I consider “vacation time”.

My mom and I have been wanting to go shopping together, but since she works odd hours, it’s been hard to find a good time. I figured that since I have so much vacation saved up, and nothing is really going on at work, I’d take a day off whenever she was scheduled for a day off. And that ended up being today! So Drew is at work, the kids are in daycare, and my mom and I are going to go to lunch and Ikea! WOOT! I am creepily excited. Until then, I am lounging in my pj’s and reading. I’m back to work tomorrow, but this is an awesome use of vacation time!

Leave a Reply

