(I)nstitution

This post is late because yesterday was insanely busy. I was out of the office all day helping Student Activities put on E-Days a true Mines institution (since 1934)! 

I assisted the crowds at the Capitol building downtown following the orecart pull, and later I got to basically be a bouncer at the beer stand on campus. I had a blast though and I think my students really enjoyed seeing me outside of the typical staff context. 

        

 

E-Days continued today with the cardboard boat race. We took the kids down and they were absolutely amazed by what students could put together with some boxes and duct tape! 

   

   

Tonight we’ll finish out by watching E-Days fireworks from our house. I love this tradition!

2 thoughts on “(I)nstitution

  1. stephen tremp says:

    My brother was married in Colorado (Estes Park) and its one of the most beautiful places I’ve been.

    Stephen Tremp
    an A-Z Cohost
    @StephenTremp on Twitter

  2. Melanie Macek says:

    Denver, and Colorado, are beautiful. I didn’t know Colorado had a mining school until we saw the sign on the way to Golden and the Georgetown Loop Railroad. Thanks for sharing pics of the celebration. It really is amazing what you can do with duct tape and cardboard! 😉

Leave a Reply

