Snow Day

Yesterday Mines actually closed for the first time in YEARS. We got about 2 feet of snow, which was CRAZY following our 60 degree weekend! The kids were THRILLED though and immediately started plotting snowmen and snow angels.

They had to wait though because instead of a lazy, cozy, relaxing day off, Drew and I had to spend most of the day dealing with car drama. I had a near death experience on Monday night (I’m being dramatic, but I swear I saw my life flash before my eyes) that resulted in a blown out tire. Apparently that’s a bigger deal than one would expect for a 4WD vehicle, and we spent more time, energy and money on taking care of it than I could have ever imagined.

But it got done. And we picked the kids up from school early. And then this happened:

IMG_6426

And that was my favorite part of the day.

Leave a Reply

